About this Blog

7 Mar

Hey there! I’ve spent the last month gathering posts from some of my absolute FAVORITE debut writers! I’ve asked them to talk about a topic very close to my heart–female characters in Middle Grade and Young Adult literature.

Everyone has different opinions about this, and I couldn’t be more excited about the conversation that’s happening on the blog right now, whether it’s Caroline Starr Rose remembering the great Laura Ingalls Wilder, or Marissa Burt introducing us to the fantastic characters in her new book, STORYBOUND, or the heated debate that arose in the comments section of Laurisa White Reyes’s post, FINDING FEMALE IN MIDDLE GRADE FANTASY.

I hope you all will stick around and take a look at some of these fantastic posts. Make sure to tell me what you think in the comments section!

 

2 Responses to “About this Blog”

  1. Laurisa White Reyes March 7, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Ellie,

    Do you have a way to “follow” your blog? I don’t see one.

    • Danielle Rollins March 7, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

      Just put up a link on the main page, in the right hand column. Thanks, Laurisa!

Leave a Reply

